The Voice of the Industry

We are excited to be returning to the Agua Caliente Casino and Resort in Rancho Mirage for our 2018 Annual Conference.

President’s Welcome Reception: Tuesday, October 16th at 6:00 pm

Annual Conference & Exhibits: Wednesday, October 17th and Thursday, October 18th, 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Awards Dinner: Wednesday, October 17th at 6:30 pm 



Vendor and Sponsor Opportunities are now available!

More information can be found here: 2018VendorandSponsorRegistrationInformation

Contact to reserve your space now!


Attendee Information: 

The full conference schedule can be viewed at the following link: 2018 Annual Conference Schedule

The 2018 Annual Conference & Exhibits will open on October 16th at 6:00 pm with the President’s Welcome Reception on the West Lawn at the Agua Caliente Casino Resort in Rancho Mirage, CA.

October 17th and 18th we have a full General Session Schedule (link above) and dedicated time in our Exhibit Hall.  This year our Annual Awards Dinner will be held on Wednesday, October 17th at 6:30 pm.  All Networking and Meals (including the Awards Dinner) are included in the General Admission ticket price, which is once again $299 this year.

Tickets are now available! PURCHASE TICKETS


Hotel Information: 

Agua Caliente Casino Resort is once again offering discounted rates for CALSAGA guests.

Monday, October 15th through Thursday, October 18th:  $119.99 per night + tax (waived resort fee)

Want to stay after the show? Rates for Friday, October 19th & Saturday, October 20th = $199.99 + tax (waived resort fee)

To book your room call group reservations: 800-854-1279.  Group name: CALSAGA or code: 1810CALSAGA

Cut off date for discounted rooms: Monday, September 24, 2018 


Awards Dinner and Nomination Information: 

Nominations are now being accepted for the Al Howenstein Lifetime Achievement Award, Valor Award, Lifesaving Award and Security Officer of the Year Award.

These awards will be presented at the 2018 CALSAGA Annual Conference.

The Al Howenstein Lifetime Achievement Award (AHLAA) was originally presented at our Annual Conference in 2008 to Al Howenstein, a founding member of CALSAGA and tireless industry ambassador. Mr. Howenstein, who is now the Award namesake, has dedicated his career to advocating on behalf of the private security industry and has played a key role in forging relationships between CALSAGA and other key influencers in the private security industry, the Bureau of Security and Investigative Services and members of the California Legislature. Past winners include Barry Bradley, Barry Burrows, Cal Horton, Roy Rahn, and David Travers. Click here to complete to nominate: 2018 Al Howenstein Lifetime Achievement Award

Click here for more information and the nomination form for the Valor, Lifesaving and Security Officer of the Year Awards. 2018 Valor, Lifesaving, Security Officer of the Year Award Nomination Form