The CALSAGA Board of Directors meets every other month for formal board meetings alternating between Northern and Southern California.

Board members are elected by the general membership for a two year term at the CALSAGA Annual Conference.

The current board is serving as the 2017-2018 Board of Directors.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

   mike-s photo-jpg-san-fran-4
President Northern CA Vice President  Southern CA Vice President Secretary Treasurer
David Chandler Mark Tsuji Aleda Sebenick Mike Smidt Mark Miller
Security Training Experts G4S Secure Solutions Custom Protective Services Allied Universal Securitas Security Services
d.chandler@calsaga.org mtsuji@usa.g4s.com asebenick@calsaga.org mike.smidt@aus.com mark.miller@securitasinc.com

 

 

REGIONAL DIRECTORS

chris_de_guzman jcd-photo-color gary-bradley bill_markson  
Northern CA Director  Northern CA Director  Southern CA Director Southern CA Director  
Chris de Guzman James Diaz Gary Bradley Bill Markson  
First Security Services DiCor Security and Investigations St. Moritz Security Services, Inc. The Lakes Country Club  
cdeguzman@firstalarm.com dicorenterprises@pacbell.net gbradley@stmoritzgroup.com bmarkson@thelakescc.com  

 

AT LARGE DIRECTORS

 wes_walker  bill_bancroft
Director-At-Large  Director-At-Large 
Wes Walker Bill Bancroft
Santa Cruz Seaside Company Patrol One
wes@scseaside.com billbancroft@patrol-one.com

 

 

LEGAL ADVISOR

Legal Advisor
Barry Bradley
Bradley & Gmelich
bbradley@bglawyers.com 

 

PAST PRESIDENTS COUNCIL

Bryon Bayer Roy_Rahn photo-jpg-san-fran-4 randy_davis djtofficerphoto
Past President  Past President  Past President  Past President Past President  Past President 
Bryon Bayer Roy Rahn Mark Miller Randy Davis David Travers L. Earle Graham, CPP
SMARTGUARD Inc. CALSAGA Securitas Security Services Allied Universal Guardian Security Agency Principal at Covenant Security Consulting
bryon@thesmartguardcompany.com rrahn@calsaga.org mark.miller@securitasinc.com randy.davis@aus.com davet@guardiansecurityagency.com earle@covenantsecurityconsulting.com

 

2018 BOARD MEETINGS

January 18, 2018

Sacramento, CA

 

March 15, 2018

Glendale, CA 

 

May 24, 2018

Sacramento, CA

 

July 19, 2018

Southern CA  (TBD)

 

September 13, 2018

Sacramento, CA

 

October 16, 2018

Rancho Mirage, CA (Annual Conference Location) 

CALSAGA COMMITTEES

CALSAGA Committees are vital to the implementation and successes of various association programs and agendas. Committee participation is voluntary, but once committed, members are expected to participate on committee calls, correspondence and events.

Are you interested in serving on a CALSAGA Committee? Contact kris@calsaga.org for inquiries about the committees and available positions.

       Legislative Committee

       Training and Education Committee

       Annual Conference Committee

The Legislative Committee sets the annual legislative agenda for CALSAGA. Responsibilities include introducing and working to pass pro-industry bills, identifying and lobbying against anti-industry legislation, coordinating the annual CALSAGA Legislative Day and choosing the CALSAGA Legislator of the Year Award recipient. The Training Committee manages CALSAGA’s extensive library of training materials. Responsibilities include monitoring state laws and regulations on training requirements, editing current training materials and drafting new modules. The Education Committee will provide oversight on the Development of new Educational Programs. The Annual Conference Committee coordinates CALSAGA’s largest event of the year. Responsibilities include vetting speakers and providing oversight for the Annual Conference Program.

 

       Nominations and Elections Committee

      Finance Committee

       Bylaws Committee

The Nominations and Elections Committee manages the biennial election process for the association. Responsibilities include setting election cycle dates, managing nominations, verifying nominee eligibility, distributing ballots, monitoring the actual election process at the Annual Conference and announcing campaign victors. The Finance Committee will assist CALSAGA Staff with oversight of the overall finances for the Association. The By-Laws Committee monitors the association bylaws. Responsibilities include ensuring that bylaws are followed in all aspects of CALSAGA management and makes appropriate edit suggestions for board approval.